free website design templates

About TushAwards

Article header with background image and parallax effect

Tush Awards ’09 was the first edition of the yearly all youths event held at Kola Rintz Suites and Gardens, Ogbomosho December 19, 2009. The event started around 5pm and came to an end at exactly 8.00pm. The show was handled by MC Honey Tongue (the Best Campus Comedian 2009) a student of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso. It was basically a platform for the up and coming stars to really make a point. The show was ushered by Prelude Ushers and the Lightings & Decorations of the hall done by Walters Media. It had an encouraging turn out of youths around, and was described as an impressive start. The coverage of the edition was LAUTECH, Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo and FUNAAB. It was held December 18, 2009.

This was the show that really announced Tush as a brand to watch out. You need to ask anybody that you know that was present at the awards to give you an insight into what happened. It was held at Oodua Hall, Kokodome, Cocoa House, Dugbe. It was anchored by StuntChild (Splash fm, Ibadan), MC Zlatan and Sparkle (Star fm, Lagos). The coverage increased to Over 5 Universities and it was well attended. It was held December 10, 2010

This event made our stand known as one of the best all youths Awards in the country. At the awards, we had a celebration of youths all around selected campuses in a three weeks train movement that involved the likes of popular musicians, comedians, and artiste of such. We covered the whole of the South West with Celebrities like Jhybo, Jaywon, Minjin, Lineo, Maheeda, Monimo, Korede Bello, Labzy Lawal, Babeeboi, MC Acapella, Joel and the ever Funny Seyilaw. It was massive. It was held December 2011.

THE FOURTH EDITION, Tush Awards 2012
The FOURTH edition of the awards was held at the prestigious GeneSix Hotels and Suites, Oke-Ira, Ogba, Lagos. It had Lineo (Elepepe Master), Femi Daniels and CocoIce as the Hosts for the day. This edition was sponsored by Nigezie TV. It was held Saturday December 1, 2012

THE FIFTH EDITION, Tush Awards 2013
The last edition of Tush Awards held at De Hall Event Place, Off Obafemi Awolowo Way, Ikeja, Lagos. It was hosted by Rainbow fm’s Timi Kay and Ini. Also Co Hosts for the event includes Pat Obilor (NTA), Femi Daniels (Hip TV) and Minnie Marj (UK). Even for the fact that it held during the ASUU strike, it wasn’t enough to disturb the event as it was an atmosphere of value. It was held Friday November 30, 2013.

The 6th Successive edition was held Saturday November 29, 2014 at The Golden Gate Complex, Glover road, Ikoyi, Lagos. It was broadcast LIVE on our website and had strong involvement of youths all around the country. It was MCed by Tisan Bako (Raypower fm), Femi Daniel (Hip TV), Adeyinka (MiTV) and saw the introduction of two Student Hosts, Sharon (OUI) and Vj_Moyo (OAU).

The All Youths Tush Awards 2015, The Seventh Edition
The seventh successive edition of the Tush Awards was held December 6, 2015 at The Lamboghinny Event Center which had the involvement of various youths around the country. Public Figures as well as Students from around the country was present and the edition further placed the brand as one of the Most Accepted in the sphere of the country. Winners at this edition which had Seyilaw, Mr Ikechukwu Kalu and Hon Dapo Lam-Adesina as the Special Guests includes Ushbebe, Still Ringing, Doris Simeon, Mr Ikechi Odigbo of DDB Lagos, Kehinde Bankole, Mr Sunday Ejezie, Yinka Olukunga (Nnena), Dj Nana and very many others.